• BOE officers

    Middletown Board of Education President John Williams and Vice President Rose Tobiassen. They will serve in these positions for the 2019-20 school year.

    school board 1920

    Middletown Board of Education (2019-20): (Front row, from left) John Perrino, Paula Blumenau, Heurtelou Pierre, Vice President Rose Tobiassen, Kishia Zucks. (Back row, from left): John Lacenere, Vince Crescenzo, President John Williams. (Missing, Kevin Gomez)

Board of Education Bios

  • Paula Blumenau

    Paula E. Blumenau - Paula.Blumenau@ecsdm.org
    Term start: July 2015
    Occupation: Jewish Family Service of Orange County
    Education: Bachelor of Science, State University of New York, Brockport, NY


    Comments (-1)
  • Vince Crescenzo

    Vincent Crescenzo - Vincent.Crescenzo@ecsdm.org
    Term start: July 2019
    Occupation: Retired Special Education teacher
    Education: BA, Psychology, Suffolk University (1970); NYS Teacher's Certification, St. Thomas Aquinas College (1974); MA, Special Education, Fairleigh Dickinson Univ., 1977


    Comments (-1)
  • Kevin Gomez

    Kevin Gomez - Kevin.Gomez@ecsdm.org
    Term start: July 2017
    Occupation: Attorney/Former public school teacher
    Education: Brooklyn Law School, SD 1997; Brooklyn College, BA 1994.


    Comments (-1)
  • John Lacenere

    John Lacenere - John.lacenere@ecsdm.org
    Term start: July 2018


     

    Comments (-1)
  • John Perrino

    John Perrino - John.Perrino@ecsdm.org
    Term start: July 2015
    Occupation: District Coordinator Library/Media Services (Retired), Orange Ulster BOCES Administrator (Retired)
    Education: Middletown High School graduate, B.A. from SUNY Albany (summa cum laude), M.S. from SUNY New Paltz, Certificate of Advanced Studies & Administration from SUNY New Paltz, Advanced Courses taken at New York University Canisius. Has seven professional certifications, which took a great deal of work to achieve.


    Comments (-1)
  • Heurtelou Pierre

    Heurtelou Pierre - Heurtelou.Pierre@ecsdm.org
    Term start: July 2017
    Occupation: Police officer (retired)
    Education: Criminal Justice, John Jay College of New York City.


    Comments (-1)
  • Rose Tobiassen

    Rose Tobiassen - Rose.Tobiassen@ecsdm.org
    Term start: July 2019
    Occupation: Retired K-12 Library Coordinator for the Monroe-Woodbury Central School District
    Education: Certificate of Advanced Studies from SUNY New Paltz, master’s degree from SUNY Albany, master’s degree from Russell Sage College, bachelor’s degree from Russell Sage College


    Comments (-1)
  • John Williams

    John Williams - John.Williams@ecsdm.org
    Term start: July 2019
    Occupation: Pastor


    Comments (-1)
  • Kishia Zucks

    Kishia Zucks - Kishia.Zucks@ecsdm.org
    Term start: July 2017
    Occupation: Home Smart Realty Group


    Comments (-1)