• board sro intro


    In May of 2018, Middletown school district voters approved the 2018-19 budget, which included the addition of seven School Resource Officers (SRO). These armed police officers are in each of the district's seven school buildings, and come from the City of Middletown or Town of Wallkill Police Departments - depending upon the location of the building.

    Here are the 2018-19 School Resource Officers:

    Middletown High School: PO Jonathan Reyes, MPD

    Twin Towers Middle School: PO Patricia Doremus, MPD

    Monhagen Middle School: PO Michael Mills, TOWPD

    Presidential Park Elementary School: PO Sara Colletti, MPD

    Maple Hill Elementary School: PO Stephanie Ruberto, TOWPD

    Maple Hill Truman Moon Annex: PO James Schoenleber, MPD

    William A. Carter Elementary School: PO Connor O'Toole, TOWPD